pyxi - #StoreFindUse

Website Contact

follow us on Twitter

The Parish Council and Official Information about Maiden Newton

Maiden Newton Parish Council owns and administers such things as the play area, the Multi-User Games Area, the allotments and the war memorial. It is in frequent contact with our two local authorities - WDDC for planning applications, refuse collection and other matters; DCC for highways and transport. The Parish Council is paid for by the precept which forms part of the council tax.

(Incidentally, Frome Vauchurch does not have a parish council, relying instead on the Parish Meeting).

The Council meets on the first Thursday in every month at 7:00pm in the Communal Room at Webber's Piece. All members of the public have a right to attend and during the first part of the meeting can raise issues of concern to them.

The Council has seven members, including the Chairman and Vice Chairman, and a clerk.

Clerk to Maiden Newton Parish Council: John Ball. Contact: 01300 320522

Chairman: Mr Alan Goff. Contact: 01300 320878

Vice Chairman: Mr Paul Valinski: 01300 320943


  • Mrs Anne Clements: 07966 535744   
  • Mrs Cherri Dyke. Contact: 01300 320888
  • Mr Dave Marsh: 07868 058409    
  • Mrs Di Padfield. Contact: 01300 320269
  • Mrs Sally Falkingham. Contact: 01300 320969    


Please click here to email Maiden Newton Parish Council

Alacrify Ltd. 01300 320076.